Advisory Panel

Collaboration has been central to the Coalition’s accomplishments, and was essential to the development and subsequent success of the Natural Capital Protocol.

The development of the Protocol was supported by several ‘lot leads’, a technical working group and representatives from 38 core organizations which came together in two international consortia.

Many in this wider development group are recognized international leaders, experts and practitioners in this space who, having developed the Natural Capital Protocol together over two years, are well versed in its application, and among its most effective ambassadors. They are also a tightknit team that exemplify the collaborative essence of the Coalition and the development of the Protocol.

On the release of the Protocol, the Coalition team wanted to ensure that we continued to utilize this exceptional expert group, and so members of the development team were invited to form the Coalition’s Advisory Panel.

The Advisory Panel meets at least twice a year, and has been established to:

  • Identify areas for collaboration and share best practice within the Coalition
  • Promote the use of the Natural Capital Protocol and its sector guides and Supplements
  • Support the alignment of current and future projects with the Natural Capital Protocol
  • Provide high-level strategic advice and challenge where appropriate on current and future Coalition aligned projects
Michael Beutler
Sustainability Operations Director, Kering
Gerard Bos
Director, Global Business and Biodiversity Programme at International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)
Steve Bullock
Global Head of Research, Trucost S&P Global
Dr Gemma Cranston
Director, Natural Resource Security at Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership (CISL)
Ian Dickie
Director of Business Development, Economics for the Environment Consultancy (eftec)
Holly Dublin
Senior Associate International Institute for Environment and Development (IIED)
Will Evison
Director, PwC
Richard Fleck
Consultant, Herbert Smith Freehills
Annelisa Grigg
Principal Specialist, Business and Biodiversity, UN Environment World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC)
Stephanie Hime
Founder & Director at Little Blue Research Ltd
Michelle Lapinski
Vice President, Earth Genome
Ivo Mulder
Finance & Private Sector Coordinator at UN Environment (UNEP)
Lars Müller
DG Environment, European Commission
Dough MacNair
Technical Director, Environmental Resources Management (ERM)
Marie Morice
Sustainable Finance Senior Advisor at UN Global Compact
Bianca Nijhof
Managing Director, NWP (Netherlands Water Partnership)
Mathew Parr
Country Coordinator - International Water Stewardship Program, GIZ Uganda
Rosimeiry Portela
Senior Director at Conservation International
Michel Scholte
Executive Director & Co-founder, True Price
Richard Spencer
Head of Sustainability, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW)
James Spurgeon
Director/Environmental Economist at Sustain Value
Elizabeth White
Chief Strategist, Global Strategy and Economics & Global Natural Capital Program Manager, IFC World Bank Group
Eva Zabey
Director, Redefining Value, World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)