Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Valuing Natural Capital Across the Apparel Value Chain (Webinar)

June 22, 2017 @ 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

This webinar is organized by Trucost, a division of S&P Global.

The webinar will run twice on the 22nd:

THURSDAY JUNE 22, 2017

10:00am BST (5:00am EDT): Register

03:00pm BST (10:00am EDT): Register


“A robust sustainability strategy is essential for today’s apparel and textile companies – but how can you effectively develop a strategy to stand out from the competition?

Sector-leading companies are taking their strategies to the next level – using natural capital accounting and closed-loop system approaches to inform decision-making that mitigates risk and drives down cost.

Join industry experts as they explore how to optimize environmental accounting, including:

Standardize the natural capital approach to identify, measure and value dependencies and their sustainability impacts

Reduce risk and protect supply: optimize your operations, maximize building efficiencies and learn how one company is making the journey to a zero-waste factory

Apply monetized environmental impact data to better understand supply chain risk exposure, manage resource volatility and inform decision-making

Submit your questions during the live Q&A session following the webinar.”

Details

Date:
June 22, 2017
Time:
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Event Tags:
,